Vegetarian Safe Jams

There’s No Gelatine in Our Jams!

Strawberry Jam,scones and jam,jam and scones,Devon tea,Cornish tea,scones and clotted cream,jam and clotted cream,Strawberry tea,Strawberries,Strawberry jams,Strawberry preserves,
Crafty Dog Strawberry Jam with Fruit Scone or two!

Do our jams and marmalades contain gelatine? No, they most certainly do not!

A common question we are asked at Markets is whether our products are suitable for vegetarians, as people think jams and marmalades are set with gelatine. This not the case – our Jams and Marmalades are actually set with pectin, which is made from apple skins, and is a natural product.

When people refer to a jam as a “jelly”, in the UK that means that it has had all the pips and fruit bits filtered before jarring up to make it a clear jam. It should still be made with pectin. (Crafty Dog Cymru don’t currently make a Jam Jelly).

If in doubt, read the label, or ask the producer.